Foo Fighters Announce New Album Concrete and Gold

Rock staples Foo Fighters have announced their ninth studio album, Concrete and Gold, which is due to release on Sept. 15 via Roswell Records and RCA Records.

The band teamed up with producer Greg Kurstin for the new album, who is known for his work with pop artists such as Adele and Sia. Darrel Thorp will mix the record, who has previously worked on Beck and Radiohead records. Concrete and Gold will feature the single “Run,” which the band released earlier this month.

Frontman Dave Grohl said the band wanted to make “the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever … a gigantic rock record” that sounds like “Motorhead’s version of Sgt. Pepper … or something like that.” Grohl added that he wants to merge the classic Foo Fighters sound with “Greg’s big brain and all of his sophisticated arrangements and composition.”

Concrete and Gold is available for preorder now. Take a look at the album artwork and tracklist below. Fans can purchase tickets for these shows starting on June 29 at 10 a.m. local time.

Concrete and Gold Tracklist:
01. T-Shirt
02. Run
03. Make It Right
04. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
05. La Dee Da
06. Dirty Water
07. Arrows
08. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
09. Sunday Rain
10. The Line
11. Concrete and Gold

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *